Author Topic: Pangu Queries  (Read 2164 times)

qigongnovice

• View Profile
Pangu Queries
« on: August 20, 2009, 01:40:42 PM »
Dear Olivia and All,

I have been practicing Pangu moving form for 2 months and lately gotten into non-moving form. Please help me with some queries.

1. My main issue is a very bad eyesight. Is Pangu Shen Gong known to have success with restoring sight?
2. Is it necessary to continue doing moving form regularly after learning the non-moving form. Let's say I have an hour to practice - would it be better to spend the entire hour in non-moving form or do 30 min of each?
3. In the non-moving form, as I visualize the motions, I feel that my eyes are vibrating or rotating. Is this okay or should there be an effort to keep the closed eyes relaxed?
4. In the non-moving form, we kind of move energy in the head. Is this okay? I have read that moving chi in the head is dangerous. I am not very sure if what we are doing here is actually moving qi but was just trying to make sure.
5. A friend who studied directly with the Grandmaster told me that Sifu taught him to practice both moving and non-moving forms together. Can anyone share their experiences or advice with this shared form?
6. Lastly, it has been told that Pangu Shen gong is compatible with other qigong forms. Does that mean we 'need' other qigong forms for an overall wholesome cultivation -i.e. to address medical, spiritual and energy issues? Or is Pangu sufficient as the single most cultivation/nei gong technique?

Many thanks to all in advance.

rliang

• View Profile
Re: Pangu Queries
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2009, 09:55:47 AM »

Olivia

• Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Heaven Earth Humanity in Harmony
    • View Profile
    • Pangu Shengong
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2009, 10:01:21 PM »
Thank you for Rachel giving the wonderful answers to qigongnovice.